Psychological Suspense Thriller - Margaret Lashley

Psychological Suspense Thriller

What She Forgot

What She Forgot

Psychologist Deanna Young has spent decades trying to overcome her own fears and phobias—a legacy of insecurities handed down by her neglectful mother.

But when her mother dies suddenly, Deanna uncovers a shocking secret that turns her life upside down, and casts doubt on everything she thought she knew—about her mother, about her friends, and even about herself.

It’s a secret someone else knows, too. And they would kill to keep it hidden.

As Deanna begins to untangle the sticky web of the past, what lies in wait for her there could put an end to both her sanity and her life. Torn between her fears and her desperate need to know, Deanna must decide if uncovering the truth is really what she seeks, or if it’s better left buried—either in her mind or in a shallow grave.

Suspenseful but not too gory, WHAT SHE FORGOT is perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Willow Rose, Mary Burton, Matthew Farrell, Rachel Caine, Loreth Ann White and Debbie Herbert.

 

★★★★★ "A nail-biting psychological thriller that’s fast-paced and thoughtful. Fans of Melinda Leigh will love how Lashley spins the tale--full of suspense, insight, and moments so tense you'll have to turn the page to find relief.” A.C. Fuller, best-selling author of The Crime Beat

More info →

Buy from Amazon
The Child Within

The Child Within

We all do things we can’t explain. Some blame it on their devilish inner child. But what if one day the wild child within you decided not to take “no” for an answer?

Would you be strong enough to stop it before it was too late?

When a string of macabre fires point to a man who’s supposed to be dead, the Mind’s Eye Investigators are forced to exhume his tortured past—and their own childhood demons—if they’re to catch the deranged culprit before he strikes again.

Nail-bitingly suspenseful but not too gory, the new Mind’s Eye Investigator series is perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh's Morgan Dane, the Willow Rose series, Mary Burton readers, and fans of Matthew Farrell, Rachel Caine, Loreth Ann White and Debbie Herbert.

THE CHILD WITHIN is book two in the new Mind’s Eye Investigator Series by best-selling mystery writer Margaret Lashley. Book One is WHAT SHE FORGOT. To find it, look for the purple book with the spider on the eyeball ….

PREORDER NOW!

 

More info →
Buy from Amazon